Phone:

(203) 907-4050
(203) 632-0009

Tokyo II Japanese Restaurant

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Simply the best Sushi restaurant in New Haven County. That is because Sam not only consistently has the freshest of fish but a wide selection and on o

Jay Fishbein 

Simply the best Sushi restaurant in New Haven County. That is because Sam not only consistently has the freshest of fish but a wide selection and on occasion special items such as Giant Claim, Live Scallop, and King Salmon.

This is not only the #1 place for traditional sushi/sashimi but Sam is very creative with new selections.

Mar 20, 2014

My wife and I have been coming here routinely for the last 5 years. The service is amazing, Wendy knows what I want before I even order! Sam is an ama

Peter and Sue 

My wife and I have been coming here routinely for the last 5 years. The service is amazing, Wendy knows what I want before I even order! Sam is an amazing sushi Chef, very clean and creative with EVERY dish. Nothing comes close to the quality of fish you get here and we've been to Nobu! Hands down, the absolute best sushi around!

Mar 01, 2014

I came here 2 times already and the food was top notch every time. I am a little new to sushi so I started with some of their cheaper 4 - 8 dollar sus

Jay B 

I came here 2 times already and the food was top notch every time. I am a little new to sushi so I started with some of their cheaper 4 - 8 dollar sushi rolls like the spiced tuna. Then moved up to the specialty rolls. Honestly, everything was perfect and VERY good. I highly recommend this place and I will be coming back on a regular basis.

Dec 15, 2013

Absolutely the best sushi restaurant anywhere. I have eaten in the so called best sushi places in Manhatten, Westport, California, Florida and everywh

Bill M 

Absolutely the best sushi restaurant anywhere. I have eaten in the so called best sushi places in Manhatten, Westport, California, Florida and everywhere in Connecticut. All I can do is repeat what a previous reviewer stated; I find myself comparing everywhere else to Tokyo II. Its just far superior in every category to everywhere else.

Feb 21, 2013

Absolute best sushi in the world I'm craving it right now' the staff is very friendly and I get my food as quick as I order it!

Karina 

Absolute best sushi in the world I'm craving it right now' the staff is very friendly and I get my food as quick as I order it!

Dec 10, 2012

We don't usually like to try out new Sushi places when we find a good restaurant but we wanted to find one in the North Haven area so we tried Tokyo S

Cheryl & Mike 

We don't usually like to try out new Sushi places when we find a good restaurant but we wanted to find one in the North Haven area so we tried Tokyo Sushi II. We have fallen in love with it! The atmosphere is wonderful. Warm towels to begin, wonderful choices of delicious foods, and the presentation was amazing! The sushi is delivered on a plate that is decorated with sauces and the artwork is beautiful. The biggest surprise was that with all the perks, our bill was no higher than our favorite local Sushi Bar at home!

Aug 24, 2012

BEYOND delicious! Look forward to Friday nights - whether takeout or eat-in... always an amazing experience!

nancy 

BEYOND delicious! Look forward to Friday nights - whether takeout or eat-in... always an amazing experience!

Mar 15, 2012

Best sushi around period! Fish is always very fresh and the satff is great! I moved out to Durham, but I still make the 30 minute drive to get take ou

Hot Guy 2 

Best sushi around period! Fish is always very fresh and the satff is great! I moved out to Durham, but I still make the 30 minute drive to get take out. Its the best.

Feb 24, 2012

When on tour I had to get sushi takeout, and it was the best sushi Ive ever tasted!

Taylor Swift 

When on tour I had to get sushi takeout, and it was the best sushi Ive ever tasted!

Feb 24, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Tokyo II for over a year - and since we've discovered it, we rarely visit other sushi places! The food is incredib

Karan Penton 

My husband and I have been going to Tokyo II for over a year - and since we've discovered it, we rarely visit other sushi places! The food is incredible. Nowadays it's not easy to discover original sushi rolls, but each time we try something there - it's not only delicious, but absolutely beautiful in its presentation. Service is prompt, friendly, and courteous. Five stars all the way!

Dec 30, 2011

Tokyo II Japanese Restaurant 203-907-4050 117 Washington Ave. North Haven CT, 06473 USA 5.0 5.0 23 23 When we crave quality sushi, everyone in my family chooses Tokyo Sushi II. My brother and sister dine here constantly, and I cannot count how many huge take out orders I've placed
Page:
123