Phone:

(203) 907-4050
(203) 632-0009

Tokyo II Japanese Restaurant

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent!!! Fabulous food, nice to be greeted in a friendly manner when picking up our order!!!

Kim 

Excellent!!! Fabulous food, nice to be greeted in a friendly manner when picking up our order!!!

Jul 30, 2017

Hands Down Best Sushi Restaurant Ever!Literally after trying so many different places this has been thus far the very best! Delicious sushi, friendl

AAvellanet 

Hands Down Best Sushi Restaurant Ever!
Literally after trying so many different places this has been thus far the very best! Delicious sushi, friendly staff and food period! forever a customer, you stole my heart Tokyo II!

Jul 27, 2017

I went here with my family for lunch and it was lovely. I love sushi so I make it a mission to find great places to go to. Tokyo 2 has it all with gre

Mimi 

I went here with my family for lunch and it was lovely. I love sushi so I make it a mission to find great places to go to. Tokyo 2 has it all with great service, food, and atmosphere. Above all else I have to praise them for their incredible presentation and cleanliness. If you ever have a hankering for sushi this is the place. I can promise that you will not be disappointed.

Aug 19, 2015

Have been to plenty of sushi restaurants. However Tokyo 2 is by far the best in the state . The staff in the restaurant always wanting to please. And

Gerry Pescador 

Have been to plenty of sushi restaurants. However Tokyo 2 is by far the best in the state . The staff in the restaurant always wanting to please. And the fish more for your money. I'll be back.

Mar 02, 2015

Tokyo Sushi II is the only Sushi restaurant I go to. Great service, nice quiet atmosphere and a great presentation of your meal. Even take out is grea

Jen 

Tokyo Sushi II is the only Sushi restaurant I go to. Great service, nice quiet atmosphere and a great presentation of your meal. Even take out is great! Sam is a great sushi chef and your fish is always fresh and nicely presented on a decorated plate. The rolls are interesting and unique and I love the hot cloth you get before your meal. We love to support local businesses so we will continue to eat at the best sushi restaurant in town!

Feb 21, 2015

I have been enjoying sushi since before it became popular in the U.S., specifically since 1979 (in New York). After we moved last year to New Haven fr

Nina 

I have been enjoying sushi since before it became popular in the U.S., specifically since 1979 (in New York). After we moved last year to New Haven from Norwich, where I loved Mahzu, I lamented finding anything close. Tried Miso and Sono Bana and both are decent places. But just before Christmas I happened to be shopping in North Haven when I Yelped my way to Tokyo II. Now, I have to be there once a week! A small but important detail sets Tokyo II apart from the rest: the amount of fish in a sushi roll is larger than in the other places. You get your money's worth of fresh fish! And Sam's an artist.

Jan 31, 2015

Tokyo Sushi II has some of the best sushi around, hands down. In my years, I've eaten at many sushi restaurants and bars. Tokyo Sushi II constantly de

John Ardine 

Tokyo Sushi II has some of the best sushi around, hands down. In my years, I've eaten at many sushi restaurants and bars. Tokyo Sushi II constantly delivers excellent food. The fish is always fresh. The rolls are always well crafted. The prices are very affordable. The sushi chef Sam, is a kind and polite gentleman, who values quality food and treats his craft as an art and not as just a job. Wendy, the front of the house manager, is always welcoming, friendly, and goes out of her way to please her customers. At many restaurants, you generally have a few bad experiences that sour your opinion on the establishment. After all these years dining and taking out at Tokyo Sushi II, I can honestly say, I've never had a bad meal, rude service, or complaint. Simply brilliant food and folks.

Oct 18, 2014

Tokyo II is without doubt the best sushi we've had - anywhere. We enjoy the freshness and quality of the sashimi, as well as the creative and deliciou

Anthony and Lynn 

Tokyo II is without doubt the best sushi we've had - anywhere. We enjoy the freshness and quality of the sashimi, as well as the creative and delicious specialty rolls. Giant clam and live scallop, when available, are our favorites. Sam's knife skills and artistry skills are top notch. Wendy is always welcoming and helpful. Tokyo II should be everyone's only destination for sushi!

Jun 04, 2014

My wife and I are sushi fanatics and we recently changed our full allegiance over to Tokyo II. Simply some of the freshest you will ever find. Their s

Tony and Melba Ifill 

My wife and I are sushi fanatics and we recently changed our full allegiance over to Tokyo II. Simply some of the freshest you will ever find. Their specialty rolls are creative and beautiful as well delicious. We have told ALL of our friends, this should be their new home for sushi!

Apr 23, 2014

Simply the best Sushi restaurant in New Haven County. That is because Sam not only consistently has the freshest of fish but a wide selection and on o

Jay Fishbein 

Simply the best Sushi restaurant in New Haven County. That is because Sam not only consistently has the freshest of fish but a wide selection and on occasion special items such as Giant Claim, Live Scallop, and King Salmon.

This is not only the #1 place for traditional sushi/sashimi but Sam is very creative with new selections.

Mar 20, 2014

Tokyo II Japanese Restaurant 203-907-4050 117 Washington Ave. North Haven CT, 06473 USA 5.0 5.0 22 22 Excellent!!! Fabulous food, nice to be greeted in a friendly manner when picking up our order!!!
Page:
123